You can restrict cases to teams and yourself when creating or editing a case. This means that only the people in this team will see the cases appear on their dashboard.
- When you create your case input the details for your case
- Scroll to the bottom of the dialogue box
- Click on 'restrict to'
- You will see a list of your teams
- Select the teams you want to restrict the case to
- Alternatively, you can restrict this to only you (be aware - no one will be able to access this case at any point unless you remove this)
- The case will now only show in the dashboard of those you have restricted it to
- To restrict a case you have already created click on 'edit case' and follow the same steps